Coconut Oat Date Balls

If you have ever looked at the ingredients for any kind of larabar, they always include dates. I have always wanted to create my own kind of larabar. I have been meaning to buy dates at the grocery store for months, except… I  tend to leave the store and completely forgot to buy dates.  It wasn’t until I actually wrote out a grocery list, when I remembered the dates, which led to me to today’s post… Coconut Oat Date Balls!

IMG_2383

IMG_2381


Coconut Oat Date Balls

1 cup – Oats

2 Tbsp – Flaxseed

6 – Dates (pits removed)

1/4 cup – Water

2 Tbsp – PB2 powered peanut flour

1 Tbsp – Vanilla extract

1/4 cup – Coconut chips

Directions: Grind oats and flaxseed in a food processor for a few pulses. Add dates, water, PB2, and vanilla extract. Pulse together until a sticky mixture is formed. Add in coconut chips and mix until well combined. Form into small “golf ball” sized balls. Enjoy!

Each ball is around 50 calories.

 

Leave a comment