Clean Eating Chicken Fingers

I have a health recipe to share today that is considered “clean eating,” which means all natural ingredients or close to it.

IMG_2400

You only need three ingredients to make these chicken fingers.

– 2 raw chicken breasts

– 1 cup of almonds

– olive oil (I used olive oil mist spray)

Directions: You will want to preheat your oven to 400 degrees. In a food processor, chop or grind the almonds into small fine crumbs and place in a shallow dish. Cut the chicken breasts into small strips. Spray a baking sheet with non-stick spray. Rub or spray olive oil on to the chicken breasts. You may want to sprinkle salt and pepper to both sides of the chicken. Transfer the chicken to the shallow dish, one at a time until the chicken is fully coated. Place on the baking sheet and bake for 20-25 minutes until the chicken is cooked through. Tip: I placed the chicken on a cooling rack on top of the baking sheet before baking in the oven which allowed the bottom of the chicken to get nice and crisp, not soggy.

I paired my chicken fingers with baked sweet potato fries. I forgot to take a picture until after all was consumed so you only get a picture of the left overs…I’ll eventually learn how this whole taking pictures before you devour works. Enjoy!

Leave a comment